Leadership Team

The Junior League of Charlottesville’s (JLC) Board of Directors and Management Team leads and advises the League in promoting volunteerism and improving the community through the effective action and leadership of trained volunteers. This group of dedicated volunteers ensures the League’s adherence to its Mission, vision, and values. You may contact JLC officers via email.

Board of Directors and Management Team

President, Katie Schiermeyer

Executive Vice President, Emily Goss

Treasurer, Elisa Langille

Secretary, Molly Grieco

Nominating Chair, Katie Fessel

Sustainer Director, Ashley Negangard

Member-At-Large, Danielle Wentworth

Community Vice President, Laura Hyson

Finance VP, Mallorie Jewell

Fund Development Vice President, LeighAnna Morris

Marketing Vice President, Kristen Keesee

Membership Vice President, Lindsey Martin

Committee Chairs

Boys & Girls Club Chair, Kristen Sheffield and Lauren Tucker

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chair, Tamara Dias

Placement Chair, Jodie Knorowski

Provisional Chair, Lucy Carter