Junior League of Charlottesville

Community Resource Board Members 2013-2014

The Association of Junior Leagues International considers a Community Resource Board (CRB) to be "a formally designated group of community representatives on whom a League can call for assistance and advice on its overall program and/or on specific tasks or functions." The Junior League of Charlottesville CRB's particular task is to serve as the selection committee for the League's annual Emily Couric Community Advocacy Award.

In addition to that specific task, the CRB supports the work of the Junior League of Charlottesville by educating the League's leadership and membership on pressing community needs; keeping the League informed of other community groups, programs, projects and activities; evaluating the effectiveness of existing League programs and projects, and assisting the League with long-term planning; providing expert advice to the League on specific issues or concerns; and helping to communicate the League's purpose and programs to the community.


Ms. Moggie Baudinet, President-Elect and Emily Couric Community Advocacy Award Chair, Junior League of Charlottesville, Contact

Ms. Charlotte Dammann, McLean Faulconer

Ms. Caroline Emerson, VP and Campaign Director United Way – Thomas Jefferson Area

Ms. Barbara Kessler, Sustainer, Junior League of Charlottesville

Mr. Dave Koehn, Voice of the Virginia Cavaliers/Winner of the Emily Couric Advocacy Award 2013

Ms. Channon Moore, President, Junior League of Charlottesville, Contact

Ms. Carolyn Rainey, Girl Scouts of America

Ms. Sadie Royal, Junior League Literacy GO! Team Chair

Mr. Joshua Scott, Director of Development, Monticello

Junior League of Charlottesville


2114 Angus Road, Suite 223
Charlottesville, VA 22901

Contact Us